Hamid Drake, William Parker, Harrison Bankhead, Ramon Lopez, Jean-Luc Cappozzo, Benjamin Duboc, Lionel Garcin.

24€ Double CD

Ref ROG-0058

Add to cart


Harrison Bankhead: double bass
Benjamin Duboc: double bass
Hamid Drake: drums, frame drum, vocal
Ramon Lopez: drums, tabla, percussions
+ special guests:
Jean-Luc Cappozzo: trumpet
Lionel Garcin: alto saxophone
William Parker: double bass

We penetrate all the rhythmic gardens. Immediately and always there will be euphoria, resounding kingdoms. That thing which is rhythm (every sound contact that it propagates): a connector, a generator and a regenerator (hence The Turbine!). Alexandre Pierrepont, excerpt from the liner notes

All compositions by H. Bankhead, H. Drake, B. Duboc and R. Lopez except CD 2-1 by H. Bankhead, H. Drake, B. Duboc, R. Lopez and J.-L. Cappozzo, CD 2-2 & 3 by H. Bankhead, H. Drake, B. Duboc, R. Lopez and W. Parker and CD 2-4 by H. Bankhead, H. Drake, B. Duboc, R. Lopez and L. Garcin.

Recorded live in France on February 2014: 6th at Cachan, Festival Sons d’Hiver, by Jacques Laville, 10th & 11th at Tours, Le Petit Faucheux, by Frédéric Legras, 14th & 15th at Poitiers, Le Carré Bleu, by Michaël Goupilleau and 22nd at Avignon, AJMI, by Bruno Levée.
Mixing and mastering: Jean-Pierre Bouquet, L’Autre Studio, Vaires-sur-Marne, France
Liner notes: Alexandre Pierrepont
Photographs: Frank Bigotte, «ROGUEART»
Cover design: Max Schoendorff
Cover realisation: David Bourguignon
Producer: Michel Dorbon

This album is a trail left after an exploratory tour across France that took place between February 5th and 22th, 2014, as part of The Bridge, a transatlantic network for creative music. The full archive of this journey are available at

«ROGUEART» would like to very warmly thanks Festival Sons d’Hiver, Le Petit Faucheux, Le Carré Bleu and l’AJMI.

Track list
  1. Rotor/Stator (8:44)
    Listen an excerpt
  2. Thermodynamic Potential (7:45)
  3. Electric Network (6:40)
  4. Steaming (5:12)
  5. Magnetic Induction (5:43)
  6. Sparks in the Dark (9:25)
  7. Natural Energy (7:15)
  8. Compression/Depression (4:43)
  9. Electrical Coil (19:54)
  10. Relief Valves (6:09)
  11. 500 Megawatts (8:08)
  12. Free Power (28:22)