Nicole Mitchell, Joëlle Léandre, Myra Melford.

17€ Single CD

Ref ROG-0074

Add to cart

Myra Melford: piano
Joëlle Léandre: double bass
Nicole Mitchell: flute, alto flute, piccolo
Putting aside considerations of gender, race, nationality, age and anthropomorphism – how fierce should a musical tiger trio be? – the three produce unique, affirmative music that demands no qualifiers. Ken Waxman, excerpt from the liner notes
Recorded live on March 25th 2016 by Jean-Marc Foussat at Galerie Zürcher, Paris, France
Mixing and Mastering: Jean-Marc Foussat
Liner notes: Ken Waxman, William Parker
Photographs: RogueArt
Cover design: Max Schoendorff
Cover realisation: David Bourguignon
Executive Producer: Michel Dorbon

Track list
  1. Lightening (4:24)
  2. Freezing Rain (4:29)
  3. Dust Storm (3:54)
  4. Bright Sunshine (4:47)
  5. Heavy Hail (4:50)
  6. Threatening Clouds (4:35)
  7. Thick Fog (3:48)
  8. Summer Rain (4:06)
  9. Hurricane (6:30)
    Listen an excerpt
  10. Drizzling Snow (4:02)