Taylor Ho Bynum, Mary Halvorson, Tomas Fujiwara, Benoît Delbecq.

17€ Single CD

Ref ROG-0066

Add to cart

Mary Halvorson: guitar
Tomas Fujiwara: drums
Benoît Delbecq: piano, prepared piano
Taylor Ho Bynum: cornet, flugelhorn

We treasure the long-time collaborators who share the same commitment to the creative journey, and we thrill at meeting new partners who converse with the same hybridized and willfully corrupted musical vocabulary. A cooperative project like Illegal Crowns celebrates all of the above.
Illegal Crowns: a group both old and new, music accessible and experimental, a name revolutionary and royal. Four individuals and one ensemble, in the kind of harmony that needs no resolution.
Taylor Ho Bynum, excerpt from the liner notes

Recorded on May 18th 2014 by Julien Bassères, at Studio de Meudon, Meudon, France
Mixing: Benoît Delbecq at PlushSpace, Paris
Mastering: Djengo Hartlap, Artlab
Liner notes: Taylor Ho Bynum
Photographs: Nicolas Dorbon
Cover design: Max Schoendorff
Cover realisation: David Bourguignon
Executive producer: Michel Dorbon

Track list
  1. Colle & Acrylique (6:21)
    Listen an excerpt
  2. Thoby’s Sister (6:29)
  3. Illegal Crown (9:03)
  4. Holograms (4:09)
  5. Solar Mail (7:18)
    Listen an excerpt
  6. Wry Tulips (14:44)